Day 12: Christmas Movies

Ok, I know that this is a hotly debated topic, and I know that everybody has a different opinion about their favourite Christmas movies. That’s not why I’m writing about them today, although I would love to hear from you all about your favourites and why. I just thought I’d compile a list of what I would consider a must-watch. The main reason I’m doing this is because I was talking with a dear friend of mine who had no idea what I talking about when I mentioned a few of them. To say I was shocked would be putting it lightly. I seriously wonder how she grew up without any knowledge of some of the amazing, feel-good movies that are out there that need to be enjoyed during this time of year.

  1. White Christmas: If you love some of the old classic Christmas music with Bing Crosby, Frank Sinatra and company, you’ll love this movie. First off, it stars Bing Crosby and has Danny Kaye… It’s just such a feel good movie, with amazing music and dance numbers.
  2. It’s a Wonderful Life: Another classic with James Stewart about a man named George Bailey who feels like everybody he cares about would be better off if he were never born. An angel is sent to George to show him what the world would be like if he had never been born.
  3. Elf: This is pretty much the only movie with Will Ferrell that I like. It’s the story of a baby who stows away in Santa’s bag and grows up in the North Pole with Papa Elf. Buddy the Elf is sent to find his real dad in New York City and struggles to fit in with other humans.
  4. A Charlie Brown Christmas: Charlie Brown is having a hard time getting into the Christmas spirit, and his friends work to help him celebrate Christmas. Linus’s speech about the true meaning Christmas is my favorite because he recites the Bible story, and it’s beautiful.

A few other honorable mentions are Arthur Christmas, Holiday Engagement, Miracle on 34th Street.

What are your favorite Christmas movies?

 

IMG_1624

 

Everyday during the month of December, I am wearing a dress to raise money and support for the fight against exploitation and trafficking. Please consider donating here. More information is in the links below.

http://www.dressember.org/mission/ 

https://www.ijm.org/


http://www.a21.org/index.php 

 

Leave a Reply

