Day 11: Christmas ‘Show’

One of the things that I love about celebrating the Christmas season with each other is the fact that many churches put on some sort of play/show/pageant…etc. I hate calling these nights ‘Christmas shows’ because I think it should be and often is so much more than that. But I don’t know what else would be a good word for these nights. And maybe it’s because of my years growing up and being a part of shows like these, I always love to go. Just gonna be honest, it is a huge dream of mine to sing a Christmas solo at a Christmas service some time. I’ve been thinking about joining a worship team again, because I miss it so much!

Often, the story of Christ is told in song/play form.  I leave those times pretty quiet and pensive. I love taking time to process and think through the story of Christ. It’s the same if I go anywhere with a really great speaker, you gotta give me a bit or so before I can goof off and just hang out, because the introvert in me has got to process what was just said. It’s a bit of a panic moment when someone asks me a question right from leaving something like this, because I feel like I’m gonna lose something really important that I was in the middle of thinking about if I respond. It’s a real problem… 😀

IMG_1614

Tonight’s Christmas evening at Centre Street Church in Calgary.

Anyway, do you have memories going to Christmas pageants with choirs and orchestras, maybe a play?

 

 

 

 

IMG_1616

 

 

Everyday during the month of December, I am wearing a dress to raise money and support for the fight against exploitation and trafficking. Please consider donating here. More information is in the links below.

http://www.dressember.org/mission/ 

https://www.ijm.org/

http://www.a21.org/index.php 

Leave a Reply

