Day 10: Long Winter Walks

I went for a long walk today in between classes, and it was the sort of day that was just perfect for it, in my opinion. It was cold and crisp, and I could see my breath. I don’t know about you guys, but I love the sound of my boots crunching in the snow. It was just a time of prayer, loving the fresh air, enjoying the beautiful, snowy day. I was thankful that there wasn’t anyone else on the path, because I may also have been singing Christmas carols…

IMG_1592

IMG_1595

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_1597IMG_1598

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_1600

Question: What’s your favorite thing to do on a wintry day? Get out and do it today if you can! I want to hear stories! 🙂

IMG_1611

Part of the DressemberYYC team. We clearly were having way too much fun taking pictures. 🙂 Check out our entire team here. Show them some support!

 

Everyday during the month of December, I am wearing a dress to raise money and support for the fight against exploitation and trafficking. Please consider donating here. More information is in the links below.

http://www.dressember.org/mission/ 

https://www.ijm.org/

http://www.a21.org/index.php 

Leave a Reply

