Day 8: My version of a hard day

IMG_1582[1]I’m going to start this off saying that I feel like I have little to no right to say that I’m having a hard day, when I’m campaigning with Dressember for women who I know are having bad days in a magnitude that I can’t even imagine. But, I also have chosen to blog with the purpose of being vulnerable with whoever chooses to read these words, so I’m going to share a bit of how my day today has been.

It is the last week of classes, and also the week when pretty much everything is due in University for my school. So, pretty much everyone around me is “stressed out of their tree” as my dad would say. And, I’m not really sure why, but I just hit a wall today of complete exhaustion, stress, frustration, and also some sadness. I was super close to skipping blogging today because I’m just so tired, and there are so many emotions and things that I’m trying to process right now that make it difficult for me to be fully engaged and be a responsible adult. But then, I was reminded that I don’t have to always have a super bubbly, happy post, and I can sometimes choose to share the hard things too.

In the midst of it all though, I have to add that I have a great support group that I know has my back during these times, and I can talk to them about my crazy ramblings. I’m also so thankful that I can be there for them in return. And at the end of the day, as I started this post with, I’ve got it pretty great. I don’t really have anything to complain about in the grand scheme of things, and I’m so grateful for that as well.

Prayer: pray for the students in your life, because this is the time when life just gets incredibly stressful, and it seems to become difficult to do even the simplest of things because of all of the work that needs to be done. Also, please continue praying for those who are being exploited right now all over the world, and consider how you might be able to join the cause and help in any way you can.

Everyday during the month of December, I am wearing a dress to raise money and support for the fight against exploitation and trafficking. Please consider donating here. More information is in the links below.

http://www.dressember.org/mission/ 

https://www.ijm.org/

http://www.a21.org/index.php 

Leave a Reply

