Canada here I come…

So, after returning home to Hershey, PA last Friday, I fly out today for the next adventure… college! I’ve been asked by everyone: ” Are you excited, nervous, unsure, sad…etc.?” and my answer is… YES! to all of the above. 🙂

I’m sad about the fact that I’m not going to be here longer to be a part of my friends and family’s lives. I’m sad that I only got 10 days at home and had to spend a lot of that in preparation for college. I’m excited to start this new adventure, what a lot of people have been calling a “new chapter in my life.” I’m excited to be a little bit more independent and have to make my own way a little bit, all the while having a solid family that I know will keep me grounded. I’m unsure about the atmosphere that I’m going to find myself in. I’m not super nervous… yet. I probably will be as I head closer to the time when I move in. I still have a couple of days for that to sink in. I’m unsure about the reality about living in a city with a family that I haven’t lived in or with since I was 7. I’m unsure about the people that I’m going to meet and whether or not I’m going to be able to buckle down and work my butt off when school has been relatively easy for me before this.

So, this is me, thanking all of you out there for your support and prayers over my summer, and as I head on to another crazy transition. I’m so thankful for each of you!

 

Prayer requests: that God would be my utmost focus of my life as I adjust to my new surroundings and join the “college scene!” 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Canada here I come…

  1. I’m gonna miss you AZ! I hope you have an amazing time! Don’t forget us little people and keep in contact. I love you so much and am so blessed to have you in my life ❤

Leave a Reply

