I’m not old enough to graduate…

“Ladies and Gentlemen! May I present to you the class of 2013!”

I know, I know! I absolutely cannot believe that I’m graduating at 7:00 p.m. tonight. Who said that I was ready, prepared, or even old enough???? 🙂 All I know is I’m not sure that I’m ready. Actually, I guess I should rephrase that! I’ve been ready to be done with high school for a while now, but I’m not sure that I’m quite ready to say goodbye to all of these people. I know I’m probably not going to see most of them ever again. It’s funny how we pretend we will though. “Oh, on break we’ll get together. It’s GOING to happen!” Right! Yeah, I totally believe that when we graduate, we’ll hang out… especially sine we never hang out now outside of school. 🙂

I’ve actually had a really hard time fully realizing that this is happening… like right now! It hasn’t really hit home that I’m never going to get on that stupid bus at 7:00 in the morning, will never have to rush to my next class because my last teacher let me out late. It hasn’t really hit me that I’m going to another state in a week and a half for 2 months… basically my entire summer, after which I come home for a week and then leave for college in Canada. That’s absolutely insane!

The hardest part is figuring out how to balance my time. There are so many people who are wanting to hang out and I can’t do it all. That’s so annoying! For example, my grandparents are here for my graduation, so I’m spending time with them, but these past three days, everyone has been telling me that they want to get together with me, but I can’t. It’s super sad. And last night, when I finally got to spend some time with one of my friends that I haven’t seen in months, some of my other friends come over to surprise me and … surprise! I’m not there. I feel really bad, but at the same time, I have absolutely no idea what to do about it.

Oh well… I have to trust that’s God’s got it and move on. I can only do my best and leave the rest to Him.

Prayer Request of the Day: That I won’t trip on the walk down the aisle… and that all of the final details that I need to get together before I leave will come together!

Leave a Reply

